Swapping In On A Stunning Obstruction Kill

So when you know pho will kill your dino with stunning obstruction when you swap out, and you choose to swap… sometimes it just kills your dino and you have to bring one in normally, but sometimes it lets your creature swap in. Seems to be regardless of stun or swap prevention. Haven’t really noticed any rhyme or reason why sometimes it lets you swap and sometimes not. Wondering if there’s a rule for this and I’m just missing something?

1 Like

If you are stun immune the swap still happens from what ive noticed.