Ludia Forums

That Special Moment

Everyone probably has that one dino they most wanted to get or hybrid to get made. I expect seeing your first Yudon is going to be that for a lot of players. But this is mine. The tournament for the Gorgo was one of the first after I started playing and seeing how thrilled everyone was at getting it made me feel even worse for missing out. It’s taken a long time to get here, with my methodical, careful way of progressing in the game but got to play with one in a tournament round and he ended up taking out all 3 of the (carnivore) opponents! Can’t wait to buy some more (if I can stop spending DNA on trades to get aquatic VIPs)!

What’s your special moment?

12 Likes

Congrats on the Gorgo! I mostly use my level 10 one as anti-carnivore defence in tournaments.
My special moment should be obvious, it was last week when i got the Yuty (nothing to do with Yudon, i just love him as a dinosaur). I also got excited back when i first created my level 40 T.Rex as it was my first max legendary.
Maybe if i get an Indoraptor at some point, i’ll feel it again

2 Likes

Yeah that level 40 T-Rex was definitely a cool moment as a young player that felt like a real high point at that time. Indoraptor definitely will be an important milestone too, but not that “special” in terms of something I am particularly yearning for, other than just getting all the hybrids and s-hybrids unlocked. Oh, and getting my missions unlocked since I’m stuck on that particular one! (Which really annoys me considering how BAD adding an Indoraptor would be for my game).

2 Likes

You could create it and then sell it just to complete the mission and the unlock.

If I cared that much about the missions, I guess I could, I actually only need a 31+ I-Rex to complete the mission. But using up dinos that I use all the time would be kind of silly to do just to complete missions that have virtually no reward to doing.

2 Likes

Congratulations!!!