Ludia Forums

The game becomes increasingly difficult for new players

Orange Incubator Events now with increased creatures, suggested level caps, and attack power requirement.

Ludia’s greed makes the game more and more about buying with real money, than being able to get resources in different ways, without the need to spend real money.
2 events that together gave 25,000 coins are practically impossible for new players.

7 Likes

They just released 3 insanely good rares over the week. I will say it was a bit sly for them to remove a day, but with this week and the potential for the “cute” themed week, this should really help new players

4 Likes

I got all my Arctops on Wednesday as it was forecast a rainy week so I wanted to get out on the day it was only cloudy. So between FIP’ing and help from others, I got this guy to team level.

3 Likes

Really when I started playing there where no event drops or strike towers and we needed batteries to use the drone and had to be standing next to the supply drops it’s easy mode now.
I started a alt account and got to 3000 trophys in under 2 weeks

10 Likes

I don’t see how its any more difficult for new players. Epic strike towers are not designed for newer players but are long term players with the right level dinosaurs.

15 Likes

Just because some aspects of the game are directed at older players doesn’t mean that there’s a problem. It’s only natural.

9 Likes

As a new player, all you need to focus on right now is darting, and doing the smaller incubators. Dart EVERYTHING you see on the weekday calendars, and find yourself a good alliance that does pretty well overall in the tournaments and alliance incubators. It’s the fastest possible way for you to grow without hacking the game (which is ill advised anyway).