Ludia Forums

The proofs in the spreadsheet

I used to think that maybe the reason the “deals” don’t add up to 420% or whatever they claim. That it was just old art work from when prices may have been different before I started playing. But the more I’ve got to know Ludia, I’ll just have to assume it’s an intentional scam.

If this was true

Or this was true

Then this pattern wouldn’t show up. If the block is blank, gear is past maxed. If there is only one number I’m working on last level. If it’s xxxx/xxxx then that’s how many out of how many needed for next level.

Don’t you just love when it’s assumed your to stupid to notice. If they are lying on required google discloser percents. When do they ever tell the truth? Just a thought…

I must admit it’s been nice since I stopped caring about game or forums. Been skipping all the test of trash events. Didn’t even bother to do the free ones. Only bothered to share this because someone might find it useful for something. I’m going to go crawl back under my rock now.

2 Likes

To summarize, what @Tyr noticed is that weapons have a much lower drop rate for commons and rares, i.e. rarities where there are two weapons.

This is directly contradictory to what the drop percentage rates suggest, i.e. each item from a particular rarity has the same drop rate as other items from the same rarity.

Ergo, Ludia’s disclosure rate is misleading and offside disclosure requirements of the Google Play store (and probably iTunes as well).

Nice take 20 Int(Investigation) check Tyr.

1 Like

If this is true Ludia must fix it immediately - by law.

I don’t think Google Play or iTunes has the force of law behind their policies, but they do have remedies available to them.

Consumer protection laws provide avenues for complaint and some self-help remedies (through Google Play, iTunes and credit card dispute processes).