Ludia Forums

There needs to be a purpose for walking around

I started playing this game less than a month ago, and one thing that I noticed about this game is that walking around and moving does nothing. Sure, you can move around to catch different dinosaurs, but I wish the distance you travel actually did something in the game.

5 Likes

They culd make incubators “hatch” by walking that would be interesting

3 Likes

But thats an exact ripoff of Pokemon Go, and i’m sure the Pokemon Company wouldn’t like that, but Ludia could do something similar.

1 Like

They can’t do anything about that. They tried to do something about when Draconius Go came out and failed.

The only thing that movement helps in this game is spawns. If you use a scent capsule, walking can result in 2 dinos spawning at the same time. There is also the “proximity spawns” that only show up on the map when you are within 50 meters of them.

2 Likes

I think the scent spawns are good enough. I don’t want a repeat of PoGo where I feel obligated to go for a 14 mile walk every day (or cheat).

4 Likes

Why not “borrow” the buddy option. then we could pick a non-hybrid to be our buddy and gain small amounts of their DNA walking

6 Likes

Yeah if I can have a tyrannosaurus following me as I’m playing that would be awesome!

Basically the movement is good for scent spawns and spawning hidden dinos

3 Likes

I just want to say I love this idea every time I read it I hope it happens more and more

Why not go a step further and have a buddy dinosaur have the option to battle the dinosaur rather than or in addition to darting it. That would add a new layer of PvE for those who refuse to use the previous rat infested arena, and would be a plus to actually going out and hunting.

Have a little popup asking if you would like to dart or battle the dinosaur, maybe even both.

1 Like

It could grab the dinosaur and make it much easier to catch epics, or it could give you extra time.

1 Like