This may be an unpopular opinion but

im a professional ui/ux designer with some amount of experience (so whether you agree or not, this opinion has maybe just a little merit). i believe this game is going to start losing active users fast, if it already hasn’t, because its a really mundane grind.

i understand making it difficult but at some point, people are just going to lose interest… its just the same 5 color puzzle game with some cool dragons… the slag is… the odds of getting the better dragons seems to be so laughably low, people are going to get bored (i am) at the plateaus doing the same repeatable quests… and you need like 3 or 4 of them to advance them. its just matte color dull.

and… i get it… maybe YOU’RE not bored personally… but you cant keep a game running with just a very small group of dedicated players. the opportunity cost of the resources is too high.

…and ludia… if you’re reading this… if you’re currently hiring, ignore everything i just said… the game is aces! (i have an up to date resume)

2 Likes

The grinding gets boring sometimes, indeed. That‘s why a lot of people who are not bored of the game (yet) are asking for a „skip“ button in repeatable quests. I‘m personally running the repeatables only on auto fight mode because my dragons grew strong enough and I don‘t see the need to search for decent matches if the enemies are down after two or three hits anyway (what‘s great for grinding quests, don‘t get me wrong!)

hey, thanks for the response. i may have not been super clear. my issue isnt really the auto-play. my dragons are strong enough to autoplay everything but the 6300 tier.