Ludia Forums

Time to move to Level 20 VIPs?

Hi all,

I have been playing for a few months now and have accumulated a reasonable number of level 10 VIPs, as well as an assortment of Hybrids. My next goal is to see if I can improve my Tournament finishes.

Right now, I can comfortably finish in Predator and I got my first Dominator finish with the Stygimoloch tournament. However, that Dominator finish was really close and I had to grind through a ton of battles. With my current lineup, I can win ~70% of Predator level battles, but the win rate drops to ~20% or less for Dominator battles.

If I start leveling up the VIPs for which I have 2 or more dinos, as well as my Hybrids, I would be able to make the following lineup within a week or so (assuming the Creation Lab is not too cruel with failed evolutions):

Herbivores
2x 30 Stegoceratops (or 1x 40)
40 Ophiacomimus
20 Unayrhynchus
20 Eolambia
20 Styimoloch

Carnivores
20 Indominus Rex
20 Concavenator
20 Baryonyx
40 T-Rex

Pterosaurs
40 Pteradon
40 Tropeogopterus
30 Tapejalosaurus
20 Eudimorphodon

Amphibians
2x 40 Diplotator
40 Ichthyostega
20 Mastodonsaurus

Obviously, I can make more of the Legendaries and Hybrids, over time, but getting more level 20 VIPs will take time and luck with the Lottery and Gold VIP Packs. I can also avoid leveling each dino all the way up to 20/30/40 as needed to keep closer to ~4000 Ferocity across the board.

Anyway, I’d love some advice on whether or not the above crew would be deep enough to keep me in Dominator more reliably in future tournaments. I’m particularly concerned about the lack of strong Amphibians since I have yet to unlock any of the stronger Amphibian Hybrids or Tournaments. I’m also a huge fan of using Amphibians in the middle of my lineups. I could make a couple more level 40 Diplotators, but they would still be slightly underpowered at ~3560 Ferocity.

Any thoughts? Worth making the leap now, or should I wait for more VIPs and Hybrids?

Thanks!