Ludia Forums

Tournament advice

Hello everyone, i’m relatively new to the game, (2 months) and i decided to try the Gigantophis tournament, and even though i won it, my dino bucks took a beating to say the least. Is there any way, like a strategy or something, to minimize the amount of dino dollars you use to refresh your top creatures? If it helps, my best dinos are a lvl 40 T.Rex, a lvl 40 Sarcosuchus, and three lvl 10 VIP herbivores. Then its lvl 30 and 20 legendaries.
Thanks in advance.

1 Like

You won the snake after two months of playing ? If that’s the case hats off to you. In regards to your question I just try to get lots of bucks through packs and the trade harbour when opportunity’s arise. There isn’t really any strat to speed up the Dino’s other then being conscious of how long the recover is in terms of time of day you get opportunity’s to play so you can get the most battles in a day.

1 Like

I would recommend not to spent dino bucks in a tournament. Be patient and don’t try to finish in dominator league at all costs before you have a suitable stock of dinos. This can take a year or more. I use dino bucks only to speed up hatching.

3 Likes

In my opinion I’d rather spend a few thousand bucks on a creature that I may not have another chance to unlock for a long time. But that’s my opinion. I would most likely have a different opinion if I had already unlocked the creature or had it maxed. It also depends on many bucks you have to spend and require to spend on where you want to be

In the Cenozoic arena, one does need at least one decent rep from each of the 3 classes, for Cenozoic specific fights especially.
The gigantophis is pretty much a twin of the titanoboa, so a great anchor for the caverns class.
So getting the gigantophis this time means not having to wait till whenever titanoboa tournament comes around again, and I doubt it’ll be soon.

1 Like

I was referring to getting the gigantophis specifically.