Ludia Forums

Unable to progress in the arena

I started playing this game on day 1 (global release), and although PVP is one of my favorite activities it’s so discouraging to be stuck in a narrow trophy range.

For several months now, although my team has improved, I’ve been stuck between 5,300 and 5,700 trophies. By the time I seem to finally make some progress in the Gyrosphere Depot - guess what - seasonal trophy reset takes hundreds of trophies and drops me into that dusty, dreary Library (that’s so dark you can barely see your dinos) again.

I’m so tired of it. We have this beautiful arena called the Beach that might as well be on the moon. Why is it out of reach for so many of us who refuse to spend a fortune on boosts?

I still love this game and yes, even PVP, but can’t you make it easier for some of us to make real progress? To actually have hope of reaching a new arena after many months of continuous game play?

One suggestion that would really help: Don’t reset trophies for players below 5,750 or even 6,000 trophies. There is really no need for it and it would also prevent many players currently in the Library from sitting out the first week or two after seasonal reset.

Thanks for reading!

4 Likes

Boosts are not a fortune if you’re in a decent alliance with tier 9 or 10 rewards (plenty of cash every week), and if you open all the free incubators (arena/daily). There’s also some decent offers in the store about once a week (if you pay for vip). Spending money is always necessary to make progress. You don’t have to spend a whole lot on boosts, just a bit here and there (it takes time to get enough). Also, don’t forget, there’s always a stratified 1% category in every social structure/setting. That’s just human nature.

1 Like

Hopefully that makes sense.

P.S. I didn’t get to nublar shores until the second half of this season and I’ve been playing since late summer of 2018. I still can’t consistently stay in that arena.