The allowable number of dinosaurs that can be placed in a sanctuary is equal to the Level of the sanctuary + 3. For example , 4 dinosaurs can be placed in a Level 1 sanctuary, 6 dinosaurs can be placed in a Level 3 sanctuary,& 9 dinosaurs can be placed in a Level 6 sanctuary, etc. When a dinosaur is placed in a sanctuary, he must remain in the sanctuary for 48 hours. However, when that dinosaur is placed, it initiates a 24 hour timer that allows the sanctuary to be shared with other Alliance Members. If all the available spots in a sanctuary are filled in a short period of time and the Level of the sanctuary does not increase ( because no interacted with the dinosaurs), at the end of 24 hours the sanctuary will no longer be “ shared “ with the Alliance. For the next 24 hours will not be visible and members will not be able to interact with the dinosaurs in the sanctuary. Only members who placed a dinosaur in the sanctuary will be able to access the sanctuary. If only 2 members have dinosaurs in the sanctuary, they will be the only members that can interact with them until one of the dinosaurs is returned. If the player who receives the dinosaur , places it in a different sanctuary the original sanctuary will continue to be inaccessible. You do not want to fill the final spot in a sanctuary unless you are sure that at least one of the dinosaurs in the sanctuary will be returned to the owner in less than 24 hours. For example, if one spot is available you can enter the sanctuary and by tapping on each individual dinosaur you can see how much time remains before it is returned. Usually, dinosaurs are in order of when they will be returned ( dinosaur in spot 1 will be returned earliest). If dinosaur in spot 1 will be returned in 22 hours, it is OK to fill the last spot. A spot will open up 2 hours before the sanctuary would lose it new “ shared” status.