Unplayable Dino: Gyroploylth

I am a level 20 player with multiple Unique and Legendary animals. As such I have been working since I started playing to obtain the Gyroploylth mega crocodile.
Living in San Diego I almost NEVER saw the animals needed to create it. So once I got them I spent a great deal of time working at gathering DNA. Roughly 9 months of daily gaming.

Now that I have it (it’s level 22) I have spent lots of money adding Attack and Health to it. It’s extremely slow.

I have found that for the level of difficulty in obtaining it… And given that its a Unique animal… It’s attack options are nearly worthless. Yes it can regenerate and it bites back when attacked. However… It is so slow that you always have to regenerate just to not die.

The ability to create a small defense is also a worthless ability. It is easily defeated and pretty much only allows the animal to bike back once.

It has NO strong bite options like almost every other animal. Recently the ability to prevent a swap was added. However given than the maximum damage is limited to a simple bite the damage is negligible in almost every instance.

This animal can also be easily distracted. Which renders its bites almost worthless.

I feel that this animal is in SERIOUS need of a revision. It’s simple bite should be a cleanse/ nullify/ and slowing bite. Similar to that of other lesser animals. The shield option should be exchanged for an instant distraction option… Or a Strong Attack option.

I feel that without these changes the animal is NOT worth the level of effort needed to create it. And it is not on the level of many other Unique donor.

6 Likes

I think its designed more as a soaker or to lock down an enemy dinosaur and slowly wittle it away and delay things, just gotta find a niche it fits best in.