Ludia Forums

What’s the future for JWA?

It’s interesting to read that Gemini will be the monthly reward for September, and we are getting Brachiosaurus every day, so two great dinos will be readily available to everyone. Another end game dinos no less, to add to Orion we just got. This is the way the game is going so what will the future bring when we have players who have end game dinos in their otherwise early game line up?

When I started playing at launch it was ages before I got my first unique. I worked so hard collecting the dna and it really meant something. Wow I thought, I’m doing great now, yet now we see players who have only recently started playing getting Dilocherius then Ardentismaxima from the monthly alliance championship, and a month later an Orion to go with it!

I’m not saying it’s a bad thing, but unless we get some new creatures we will have a very tired game pretty soon. And the new creatures need to be a little bit harder to get hold of, like Mortem Rex so that the ‘old timers’ have a reason to keep playing.

So I propose that we get an Apex version of the unique dinos that starts at level 26 like Mortem and can only be fused with 2 level 30 unique to create and build it. A reward if you like for those who have been playing for long enough to have level 30 uniques. A new super league of hard to create dinos that only the players that remember how hard it was to create the best dinos will be able to join. These dinos could be capped at level 40 and would add longevity to the game.

What do you think?

10 Likes

It’s a cool idea, but it needs to be implemented right or else this game could be dead, also BALANCE

I’m kind of scared that soon the lower arenas will be filled with apex critters.

1 Like

Same, but we all knew it would probably happen. Thankfully, most lower level players aren’t in the forums/discord so it shouldn’t be awful

I wish there was a separate arena or league or something for apex stuff.