Ludia Forums

Why is the game so bad?

Like forgetting the horrendous matchmaking and stunning nonsense etc…

Like I can hardly play the game because of the lag! I open it up, takes ages to load the map, I move to another screen and go back, again the entire map needs to reload, you walk down the street and it lags, like come on this is ridiculous!

1 Like

What phone are you using? I used to suffer quite severe lag but it was because I had an older model.

Its a new sony, never had any issues before until I decided to play the game again last month and its horrendous!

Interesting. I don’t know then. The only lag issues I have experienced are a very occasional and brief catch up during Arena and strike tower battles.

I’ve had insane lag since I started playing again this month too, and I’ve heard the same from others. It’s gotten really bad.

But I am on a Galaxy S8 that may not be the fastest phone but I keep the storage cleaners up and keep background apps closed. Still runs great and fast enough to keep me happy.

But it struggled with this game this month (it didn’t at all last year).

I love the game though.

I’ve had it too, only since the last update. It begins after a few minutes of playing.
Nokia 6.1

I’ve said this before, but here goes.

This game uses so much data when you play it so the lag, chat, and ultimately the need to restart the game time after time is beyond a joke now.

Ludia keep adding more and more unnecessary crap so they merely serves to make the existing issues worse.

Look at emojis in battles, blood in battles, and crappy new strike towers to name but a few.

1 Like

Happy cake day!

1 Like

Why, thank you :blush:

2 Likes

Galaxy S9+ on Verizon. If I’m going more than about 10mph the maps just can’t keep up. I enter a refresh zone, the map is empty and stays empty until I reboot the app.

Some call it lag, I’d call it a bug or just too much data needed for the map.

1 Like