Ludia Forums

Why so few female matches?

I’ve been playing Lovelink for almost 2 months now, and I’ve just been matching with the female characters.

But I’ve been able to match with just 11 female characters (I don’t think there are anymore active female characters) which include Felicia Fatale and Susan Sheridan(with whom I’ve matches recently).

Out of these 11 matches 8 have gone grey(offline for a while).

Do you guys think there should be more female matches possible?

2 Likes

I’ve been playing since last September and it hasnt been any better. There’s lack of knowing when a character will get new content and it was said that matches can come back up to 4 times a week depending on how much the writing team has done

1 Like

Thank you for your feedback, S.Mahajan! This is definitely a hot topic that has been brought up by other players as well.

While I can’t make any promises on future content, please rest assured that the feedback on more female stories has been passed along to our team. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m a bi woman, so I didn’t really notice this issue as I can pick from both, but I think I might have an idea why ?

Now obvi the devs have data and know more so I could be wrong on their end.

But usually games like this tend to be played by significantly more girls than guys ? And most women are straight, and afaik there’s more bi women than lesbians who like both. So making guy options is by far the safer bet and maybe more played ?

Idk though, it’s just something I’ve noticed in the years of playing dating sim/otome games

@S.Mahajan It’s because they feel they need 2 try 2 hard to bee like a reel dating app so they just dont give 2 cares about having more female characters 2 match with.
its ben demanded since september and it falls on def ears. they ansur by bringing in more guys 2 prove they dont care. i dont beleev 4 a second that the devs are listening or actually care