Ludia Forums

Will my game plan be viable at the higher arenas?

Dear all, I’ve been playing this game for the past three months and this is my team so far. I’ve just reached the Aviary and now face rather strong opposing teams, often with creatures 3 to 4 levels above my team average.

I’m thinking of making a few changes to my team and then spend all my resources on leveling up that team to keep pace in the arenas.

The creatures that I will keep are:

1. Indom Gen 2
  2. Indo Gen 2
  3. Phorusaura
  4. Monostegotops

The ones that I intend to replace are:

1. Monomimus (with Proceratomimus) - Monomimus is very good but his attack is often not strong enough to finish off the opponent.
  2. Ardontosaurus (with Ardentismaxima) - Ardonto is actually a critical part of my current team, but once I get Ardentis, he will have to make way for obvious reasons.
  3. Indom Gen 1 (with Geminititan) - I’m actively working in the Sanctuaries and alliance donation to get Gemini. Indom Gen 1 has been in my team for quite a while but his lack of skill variety makes him very predictable for opponents.
  4. Spinotasuchus (with Entelomoth) - I’ve started fusing for Entelomoth and feel that his skill set will be very useful. Mutual Fury followed by Defense Shattering Rampage will terrorise many armoured and shield creatures and his On Escape Heal will leave many opponents in a dilemma.

As for boost, I will utilise them mostly on Indom 2, Indo 2, Entelomoth and Proceratomimus as these are my lower level creatures in the team and I find they are the hardest to level up.

Do feel free to share any opinions you may have regarding my team.

Btw, just some encouragement to those who frequently get beat by overpowered teams in the arenas. It’s okay to lose but do try to learn from your mistakes and do better next time. If you think hard enough about each move, you can really surprise even teams that are several levels above you.

Best Regards
Tze Hong